Promises

Posted: 03/03/2017 in Uncategorized

I think when people make promises it is a test of character. Let me explain. If I make a promise to someone it is my responsibility to act upon that promise. If I am a man of my word, I need to remind myself of that promise I made and then bring it to completion. The person recieving the promise have the right to remind me on those promises.

What makes promises a building block of character is that we tend to take promises lightly and we just make them without considering what it will cost us. When we are confronted why we are not giving or doing what we said we would, then we need to “man-up” and take responsibility. If we dont do it… our character won’t grow. Integrity is such a big part of our character.

We must begin to put value on promises again. Our Yes must be Yes and our No must be No. 

As Christian it is my view point that we need to be like Christ. He is the standard of how we are supposed to live. Look at this verse in the Bible…

II Corinthians 1:20 NKJV …For all the promises of God in Him are Yes, and in Him Amen, to the glory of God through us. http://bible.com/114/2co.1.20.NKJV

When I think about promises and we keep them, it will bring us to a place where we can show people that we are men and woman that has great character. People that will keep their word and maybe, they will give God glory because we are faithful in what we do and say. 

So lets put VALUE back into PROMISES.

Leave a Reply

